- Only Admins can delete a person from the platform.
Teams change, and occasionally members of your team may come and go. 🍂
Company admins can archive travelers from the People directory.
Archive User account
- Go to the People directory
- Search for the person you want to archive
- Click on their name to open their panel
- Scroll down to the bottom and click Archive User
Once the person's account has been archived:
- they will no longer be able to access their Travelperk account.
- it will not be possible to select them as travelers when creating a new trip.
However, their past trip information will still be available to company Admins on the reporting page and trip list.
Be Aware: To unarchive a user you will need to contact us and we will do it for you.