- Only Admins can delete a person from the platform.
Teams change, and occasionally members of your team may come and go 🍂.
Company admins can archive travelers from the People directory.
Archive User account
- Go to the People directory
- Search for the person you want to archive
- Click on their name to open the panel
- Scroll down to the bottom and click Archive user
Once a person's account has been archived:
- They will no longer be able to access their TravelPerk account
- It will not be possible to select them as a traveler when creating a new trip
However, their past trip information will still be available to company admins on the reporting page and trip list.
Please note: To unarchive a user you will need to contact us and we'll do it for you.